Home Page

The Oak Partnership Trust



About the trust

The Oak Partnership Multi Academy Trust was formed on 1 January 2019.  Its founder member schools are three primary schools (Blackbrook Community Primary School, Ruishton CofE Primary School and West Monkton CofE Primary School) and one all-through Special School (Selworthy Special School).  All four schools were inspected by Ofsted in 2018 and were rated Good.


In total the trust accommodates over 1000 learners.


The region in which The Oak Partnership is located is at the heart of one of the biggest and fastest growing housing developments in the South West, located along the M5 corridor. There are pockets of high deprivation within these catchments and the Trust recognises challenge of encouraging aspiration amongst all within its community. It hopes to be a catalyst for higher standards and improved outcomes for all its learners, therefore enhancing life chances and social mobility throughout the region.



Welcome back to the new academic year.